Reviews



Everything was perfect - Rating 5/5

A very beautiful hotel near to the beach. Very friendly people and very clean. We will stand there next year. Thanx for staying at your hotel. All tumb up.

Reviewer:Margareta B | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


First class - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a decent clean hotel in nice central location.....Look no further....Great breakfast nice people all good all round.....

Reviewer:Mr. ANTHONY M | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Blackpool stay - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay in the Carlton, annoys me to see some of the reviews on this page, the room was clean comfortable and we had no hassle. A night for £63.75 for two adults, an 7 year old and baby. 10/10

Reviewer:Stephanie H | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Very friendly, excellent location. - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location, 5/10 mins from Tower/beach/Sea life etc. Sharon and Doug were really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, cooked to order. Lovely Victorian building with shabby chic styling. Parking close by for small fee.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely Guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

A really lovely guesthouse, very warm &friendly. Sharon was really lovely very accommodating. Its situated right in the town centre right by all major attractions. Room was spotless &breakfast was delicious, (compliments to the chef) would deffo book again. All in all a really lovely place to stay.

Reviewer:Sarah G | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great place to stop - Rating 5/5

The Carlton is a friendly hotel with great breakfast full of taste very clean room always helpful and Ill always recommend the Carlton hotel to family and friends

Reviewer:Trevor D | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Frances Donnelly- Rating 4/5

Lovely welcome, clean comfortable bed, would recommend and will stay again

Reviewer:Frances D | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Amazing stay- Rating 5/5

Wow what a amazing stay I had it was so nice the staff welcoming and a very warm feel about the hotel the bed was so comfy would definitely stay here again for longer next time when I next come to Blackpool, thank you for having me you are definitely good value for money

Reviewer:Arron R | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Birthday Present - Rating 4/5

I booked The Carlton Hotel for my wifes birthday because of the great reviews I had seen,and we were not dissapointed, It is in a ideal location it was very clean the breakfast was great and Sharon &Douglas were very warm polite &very approachable, my wife really enjoyed her stay in the Carlton, we will be back in the not too distant future,and we will recommend it to friends &family

Reviewer:Norman S | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The Carlton was absolutely spotless! we bookedlast minute and were not disappointed it is a fantastic little place, would without a doubt come here on our next visit to Blackpool, unfortunately we had to leave early so didn't get chance to sample the breakfast but I m sure we wouldn't have been disappointed, lovely little place close to centre and all attractions perfect location.

Reviewer:Debra M | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Best B and B ever! - Rating 5/5

Our second stay here and we can’t fault it! We’ve already booked for next year.

Reviewer:sally c | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Break - Rating 5/5

Very clean nice breakfast polite owners check in perfect recommended 10/10

Reviewer:Lee B | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Great guest house - Rating 4/5

Room was modern and clean with great facilities and owner was so friendly and approachable. Only downside was the amount of noise that could be heard from other rooms/guests

Reviewer:Shona B | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


great weekend - Rating 5/5

stayed here for second time would highly recommend. good value for money very clean fab breakfast brilliant hosts

Reviewer:Tina K | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

great value for money, clean and well appointed room, with a warm welcome. tv in room did not work, but hey ho, would not hesitate to re book again if i needed to be in central blackpool in the future.

Reviewer:P | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely had a great time both the staff was really friendly our room was fantastic would definitely recommend and stay here again

Reviewer:Nigel L | Sun 19th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely little hotel - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at several places in Blackpool as I work there from from time to time and this one is way the nicest.Fresh, super clean, pretty, but above all a warm welcome from a family who really care about their guests and work so hard to make sure we are well.Excellent value too.Thank you Sharon and Doug.

Reviewer:Sylvia S | Mon 13th May 2019 | 3 months ago


The carlton was great - Rating 5/5

We would recommend the carlton to anyone looking for lovely rooms, nice food and friendly owners. The carlton is in a great location. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again. Thanks for having us

Reviewer:kayleigh g | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


A good couple of days break - Rating 5/5

Doug Sharon and Dayle are great hosts. Very friendly and keep a good clean hotel. Would certainly use again.

Reviewer:Raymond H | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

I stayed in this B&B for 2 nights with my son, his first time in Blackpool. I am a very picky person when it comes to staying in places and wasn’t sure what to expect for £60 but The Carlton was spottless the couple who run it were very welcoming and great with my son. The rooms were updated and the bathroom was clean to. So I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Natalie S | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

I stayed in this B&B for 2 nights with my son, his first time in Blackpool. I am a very picky person when it comes to staying in places and wasn’t sure what to expect for £60 but The Carlton was spottless the couple who run it were very welcoming and great with my son. The rooms were updated and the bathroom was clean to. So I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Natalie S | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for the weekend as daughter was participating in dance comp at Winter Gardens. Booked a family room which was very comfortable and decorated lovely. This was out Second visit here and will definitely book again. Sharon is a lovely hostess.

Reviewer:Samantha C | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The room was lovely, clean and fresh. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of it ! A very enjoyable stay and will definitely be back , thank you xx

Reviewer:Joanne B | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


another wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

my family enjoyed another wonderful stay at the carlton hotel. as always it was like home form home. lovely people so helpful and friendly. super clean very high standards are kept by the kind lady of the house and amazing breakfast too. we were also allowed to check in early which was very helpful with our young children. will be staying again. its the best.

Reviewer:melanie s | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Our overnight stay was good the room was lovely had a great nights sleep , had a full breakfast very good ,would stay again

Reviewer:David H | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Just what we needed! - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, quiet with a warm welcome from Sharon &Douglas.Good breakfast with good veggie options.Very handy for the Winter Gardens!

Reviewer:Angela P | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely lady who welcomed us. Great rooms. Very up ti date. Clean room, great location. Could here guests walking around up above us from the floor boards creekibg abit. But overall brilliant hotel would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Kirsty C | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


The Carlton - Rating 4/5

Very good b&b very friendly enjoyed our stay would recommend it

Reviewer:EUGENE H | Sat 23rd Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

stayed here a few years ago, now new owners and it has been transformed, spotless cleanfriendly owners, was room only so cannot say about breakfast, but did not here any complaints, close to all shops and sea front, will be stopping here again soon

Reviewer:Robert A | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Nice and cleanVery friendly staffVery nice room that we stayed inGood location and very easy to find your way around

Reviewer:Tracey H | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Such a great place- Rating 5/5

We have stayed in a few hotels in Blackpool, this one is one of the best one's ever👍👍👍10 out of 10 for cleanliness10 out of 10 for location10 out of 10 for the ownersIf you are thinking of booking a hotel definitely try this one as we will definitely be booking again. 😁😁😁

Reviewer:Gary C | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Rating - Rating 4/5

Beds were comfy and rooms were clean only down fall was alot of noise from upstairs

Reviewer:Robert D | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Would just like to say Thank you for having us wonderful location in the middle of everything and very well presented room. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice service was also good

Reviewer:David W | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, exceptionally clean, all round great service, facilities and location

Reviewer:X | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Very clean and great location - Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean, great location with most tourist attractions within walking distance. Only negatives were that the pillows were hard and the walls very thin. We were given a warm welcome on arrival.

Reviewer:Rose W | Sat 2nd Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Great Stay - Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night with our 5 year old daughter.The place is ideally located and the hosts are very nice and welcoming.The place itself is very nicely decorated and very clean and modern.The family room was a very good size and I couldn’t fault the breakfast.We will definitely be going back!

Reviewer:craig h | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely welcome - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were warmly welcomed. Beautiful family room with the most beautiful beds and decor. We all slept well and the room was the perfect temperature. Shower was lovely and warm and towels provided. Absolute bargain price .

Reviewer:Emma W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely welcome - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were warmly welcomed. Beautiful family room with the most beautiful beds and decor. We all slept well and the room was the perfect temperature. Shower was lovely and warm and towels provided. Absolute bargain price .

Reviewer:Emma W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely welcome - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were warmly welcomed. Beautiful family room with the most beautiful beds and decor. We all slept well and the room was the perfect temperature. Shower was lovely and warm and towels provided. Absolute bargain price .

Reviewer:Emma W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely welcome - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were warmly welcomed. Beautiful family room with the most beautiful beds and decor. We all slept well and the room was the perfect temperature. Shower was lovely and warm and towels provided. Absolute bargain price .

Reviewer:Emma W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

Fab nights sleep, lovely little room, just right, landlady fab would stay again

Reviewer:Carrie K | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Would reccomend- Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 6 nights as working in the area and would definitely stay there again. The owners were very helpful and accomodating and the room was very nice. *Reccomended

Reviewer:Simon P | Sat 9th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Brilliantb&b - Rating 5/5

The carlton hotel i would recommendto everyone great staff rooms brilliant warm very clean cosy the staff was always helpfulive already booked for april this very close to all attractions and town centre

Response

Thank you Nigel for the review looking forward to seeing you in AprilDoug and Sharon

Reviewer:Nigel W | Wed 30th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Comfy stay - Rating 5/5

Lovley hosts, very clean room, good night sleep. Breakfast was delicious goid choice od cerals. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:pearl v | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Very comfy - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Clean rooms. Breakfast delicious 10 out of 10.

Reviewer:pearl v | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


stayed overnight- Rating 5/5

the Carlton was lovely. spotless clean. the owner was very friendly and helpful.we were un blackpool to go and see Joanna Lumley. the breakfast was delicious. a lovely place to stay x

Reviewer:Cheryl W | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Very friendly- Rating 4/5

We was made to feel very welcome our room was lovely and very homely we will certainly be back thank you.

Reviewer:Roxanne P | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutly lovely place to stay. Very lovely and welcoming people,loved our stay with them. Have already booked for next year.really felt like a home from home.

Reviewer:Christopher T | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


2 night mid week break - Rating 4/5

Very good for price charged,clean bed/towels etc Good breakfast. Just a few little things like cold plates at breakfast/no choice of toast white/brown etc table laid with spoon for dessert and not to the side for cereal,no separate knife with side plate for toast,no black pepper on table ,apart from this all good would stay again.

Reviewer:Kay B | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay ,Sharon and Douglas were very welcoming our room was spotless breakfast was suburb...would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone ....will definitely be back best hotel we.ve stayed in ..in blackpool

Reviewer:Jackie E | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Mrs - Rating 3/5

Nicely decorated very central

Reviewer:Pauline G | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Our stay atthe carlton - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay ,Sharon and Douglas were very welcoming our room was spotless breakfast was suburb...would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone ....will definitely be back best hotel we.ve stayed in ..in blackpool

Reviewer:Jackie E | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay ,Sharon and Douglas were very welcoming our room was spotless breakfast was suburb...would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone ....will definitely be back best hotel we.ve stayed in ..in blackpool

Reviewer:Jackie E | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Friendly, clean and comfy!- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay. Sharon greeted us and was so friendly! The room was clean and really comfy.Loved the plaque on the wall that said ‘you were born to sparkle!” Would definitely stay here again 😄

Reviewer:Laura C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Carlton- Rating 3/5

Very central close to town center a very warm welcome from the owner on arrival and at breakfast room was small but clean breakfast was really nice.

Reviewer:Tracy D | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Mr Chadwick- Rating 5/5

Very good food excellent nice people good location for Blackpool centre clean hotel will visit again

Reviewer:Ernest C | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Mumstheword - Rating 5/5

Would recomend The Carlton Hotel. Owners very wecoming. Room was lovely had everything we needed. Comfortable beds. We had a very nice breakfast to send us on our way.

Reviewer:Christine S | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Fabulous LittleB & B- Rating 5/5

As Blackpool B n B’s go this is a lovely little Gem!Friendly owners, Lovely &Clean, Nice Breakfast couldn’t ask for more would definitely return was a Pleasure to stay!

Reviewer:samantha j | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


A nice clean establishment - Rating 4/5

Sharon and her partner are very welcolming and friendly and the accomodation is very clean.Ideal to see all of Blackpools Attractions as all are within walking distance.A pleasant stay.

Reviewer:John F | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Amazing value for money - Rating 4/5

Me, my other half and my 4 year old stayed at The Carlton for one night. We felt very welcome, the room was nicely decorated and breakfast was very nice (definately worth the money). It is in an amazing location, only 2 minutes walk to the Tower. Only real negative is that the bathroom was a little dated but for the price we paid it was more than adequate. Would recommend and definately stay again.

Reviewer:Kerry-anne H | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


& older children - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Carlton hotel. Sharon &Doug were very welcoming.The rooms were very comfortable &clean. Their was a good variety for breakfast, the food was lovely. The Carlton is very good value for money. We would recommend it &will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Katherine N | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Good- Rating 3/5

It was nice at Carlton Hotel. The only problem was toilet difficult to flash.The break fast took a long wait. However, enjoy stay.

Reviewer:Quinta A | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent value and well situated place. Staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Perfect for what we wanted.

Reviewer:carl k | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Enjoyable stay- Rating 5/5

Spent 5 nights here, room very clean ,breakfast cooked to order ,owners very welcoming ,sharon couldnt do enough for you good location back of tower.would stop here again if returning to Blackpool. Recommended

Reviewer:Raymond S | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Carlton - Rating 5/5

Friendly lady on check in and very good value for money. Clean room,fresh towels supplied and a lovely breakfast. Excellent location and well worth a visit. We would stay there again.

Reviewer:stephen c | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Family trip for a dance holiday- Rating 5/5

We would like to thank the carlton for a lovely stay... helped with everything and anything we asked.... the hotel was lovely and clean.....thanks for a great stay we will defo be back next time...... thank you the shirleys ....xx

Reviewer:Bekki S | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Lovley place to stay and lovley staff. Family room was very modern and very clean will be staying again.

Reviewer:elizabeth b | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice Clean Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean place to stay in Blackpool handy for the town centre

Reviewer:David R | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay, a lovely warm welcome was received when we checked in. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Reviewer:Sarah B | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely friendly place - Rating 5/5

Myself and my daughter and grandson have just spent the weekend in Blackpool and stayed in this lovely place we were greeted with a very friendly welcoming and our room was lovely nice and clean comfy beds there is even a hair dryer in your room and there is iron and iron board on the landing. We will defiantly stay here again only next time we will book breakfast too. Thankyou s very much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lisa M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Where do I begin? We turned up around 5pm on a Saturday evening to be greeted by both Sharon &Doug, who are the friendliest and most welcoming people we have ever met. The room we stayed in was clean, tidy and the beds were comfortable, ideal sized room for small family. Breakfast was lovely me and my other half both had full English (although there were more options) and Sharon offered us a choice of smaller breakfasts for our daughter. Quick service and clean dining room.Overall we had a lovely stay and were very impressed with the hotel. We will be booking again soon

Reviewer:Natasha T | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

I am a regular visitor to the Carlton. The location is perfect for The Winter Gardens and the tower,a matter of minutes walk away. Sharon and Doug are excellent friendly hosts. The room is always clean and comfortable and the full English breakfast with tea and toast is just right for myself. I rate this Hotel highly and would always recommend it to family and friends.BRIAN MANCHESTER

Reviewer:Brian O | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel best I\'ve been to in 10 years - Rating 5/5

Been to some hotels and expensive ones but this hotel was the best ive ever stayed in Great for the money unbelievable rooms such nice big space and tidy and clean.breakfast was very good had a choice and nothing was to much trouble. very helpful and lovely couple will be staying here again 10/10

Reviewer:lynsey h | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Carlton- Rating 5/5

Nice accommodation.Slept well,Quiet.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Robert C | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Yummy - Rating 5/5

Great hotel in amazing location. Would defo stay again

Reviewer:kela r | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely BnB and lovely people. Clean, well kept rooms of a good size. Good location close to Wintergardens. We have become repeat guests here. Great stay.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Would stay here again - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, walking distance to everything, we even walked to the pleasure beach!!

Reviewer:Julie E | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

It is a very nice hotel would stay there again.

Reviewer:Joanne B | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovelu place. Will definitely be back for sure- Rating 5/5

Sharon was lovely. Very welcoming. Place met what i expected. My children loved it!!clean too.

Reviewer:Jodie C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovelu place. Will definitely be back for sure- Rating 5/5

Sharon was lovely. Very welcoming. Place met what i expected. My children loved it!!clean too.

Reviewer:Jodie C | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


27/07/2018 - Rating 5/5

Hotel was a lovely modern hotel in the central of every where.breakfast was beautiful and owners were friendly and helpful.couldnt fault this hotel at all

Reviewer:michael h | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great place for us to stay, for what we payed you couldnt ask for more, and everything on doorstep. Will defo stay again and recomend, thanks again

Reviewer:Gareth A | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A rare gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this hotel just for the one night. I was made up when we arrived the rooms were decorated very modern and classy. Next cups, massive tv, crushed velvet beds and curtains. Will defo be booking this hotel again x

Reviewer:lynne a | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel great hosts stayed here twice would recommend it to everyone nothing a hassle definitely stay at this hotel lovely rooms and immaculately clean

Reviewer:Lavana F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely gem in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Staff were helpful, friendly, accomodating and attentive.Room was clean and the beds were extra comfy.The hotel is located in an excellent area, right near the tower and blackpool winter gardens, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier.We had an excellent stay and will book again.

Reviewer:Kate L | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely gem in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Staff were helpful, friendly, accomodating and attentive.Room was clean and the beds were extra comfy.The hotel is located in an excellent area, right near the tower and blackpool winter gardens, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier.We had an excellent stay and will book again.

Reviewer:Kate L | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


5** - Rating 5/5

Just home from an overnight night room was very spacious and clean perfect for a few days away, only down side is parking

Reviewer:Stacy H | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Hosts and Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed last year, Sharon and Douglas had only just bought the B &B, we thought our stay last year was good, this year, they have made lots of improvements. The rooms are lovely and the dining room is fantastic. What made our stay were Sharon and Douglas, they are lovely people and can't do enough for you. Would recommend this establishment without any hesitation. we hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Jeanette S | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


. - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome lovely clean rooms good location would recommend.

Reviewer:Mandy G | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Brill - Rating 5/5

Hi Sharon and Douglas, it was a lovely stay with yourselves and we would highly recommend you to others that would be coming to Blackpool. Food cooked as we like it and, cleanliness was first class. Hope to see you again in the future. Good Luck always, Joan and Mick

Reviewer:Joan F | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

lovely hotel, rooms are spotless and clean. sharon is lovely. the breakfast was great and in good location for every thing. we will definitely staying here again when we come back in october

Reviewer:Holly B | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for on night but would been happy to stay longer room was lovley bed was really comfy would bemy go to place if staying in Blackpool again didnt meet the owners but they text to see if everything was ok witch was a nice touch

Reviewer:jeanette h | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, room very clean with beautifully smelling towels and bedding. Easy check in and out. Breakfast was amazing! Great value for money, great location.Thank you

Reviewer:Lyndsey D | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Great hotel! Very clean and lovely appearance. The staff were very welcoming. Will be back next time visiting Blackpool

Reviewer:Steffani B | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great little place - Rating 5/5

Friendly family running the carlton great location clean rooms its clear they make a real effort and take pride in there hotel would and will stay here again.

Reviewer:peter M | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Clean/tidy hotel and rooms, comfy beds, welcoming staff and best English breakfast iv had in blackpool. I would 100% stay again.

Reviewer:Alex H | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday visit - Rating 5/5

Sharon and Douglas were there with a friendly welcome that straight away makes you feel welcome every thing was explained wi fi settings front door securitybreakfast times and how to get in touch with them Very friendly and really great breakfast rooms spotless and refreshed regularlySharon and Douglas always ready toengage in conversation with you very pleasant and a provable couple would highly recommend their hotel to anyone

Reviewer:David S | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Family hols in blackpool - Rating 4/5

Our first stay at The Carlton.Was very clean and tidy.Plenty of room for the family.Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Dawn D | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

What a great little find! Excellent value for money...a spotless, quiet room, great breakfast and a very warm and friendly welcome. Perfectly located for the Tower and the pier too.

Reviewer:Sarah S | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday Blackpool- Rating 5/5

To the owners of the carlton sharon&doug myself and my partner miss j lumsden had amazing time at Blackpool the bnb when we 1st checked in on Monday sharon greeted us with a smile then led us up the stairs to room 5 we looked about room we liked the size of the room it was clean and the breakfast in the morning was lovely the choices you could have couldnt of asked for more will certainly be booking the carlton in the future only being 5 minutes away from attractions which was ideal location we were very happy regards Mr Christopher Rosie &Miss J lumsden

Reviewer:Christopher R | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing place and amazing owners - Rating 5/5

Just home from 2 days at the best place on blackpool. Thankyou so much to sharon and doug for making our stay the best we have had in blackpool so far. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast was lovely and very well catered for. Rooms are spotless and comfy. We will definitely be back soon :)

Reviewer:trevor f | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The carlton - Rating 5/5

Really happy with the service,Felt extremely welcomed would definitely be booking again.The room was so clean and homely.

Reviewer:Eliza M | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We were only staying for one night, the room was perfect for what we needed. Very clean, lovely decor, the perfect amount of space for the two of us. Will defo book to go here again when we visit Blackpool next time.

Reviewer:Leanne L | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Spotless room and great breakfast. Super.

Reviewer:Alexander R | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very clean- Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners shame we didn’t get to stay a little longer as only went for 1 night and didn’t arrive TIL late .lovely clean rooms

Reviewer:Sarah S | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The Carlton hotel- Rating 5/5

Just got back from Sunny Blackpool and a night at The Carlton, which was home from home , spotless, location great , landlady lovely , rooms, newlyrefurbished very tasteful , what moe can I say.

Reviewer:Elaine S | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Great stay! Lovely clean hotel! Great attentive staff! Would totally reccomend this place

Reviewer:Joanne N | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


stayed 15062018 fab stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed hear last week its a lovely place Sharon and doug were so welcoming rooms were spotless comfortable beds with spotless linen facilities were great would definatly recommend and will definatley be going back againthe whole place was spotless

Reviewer:gillian t | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Blackpool Northern Soul Weekender - Rating 4/5

Just the place to be, around the corner from the Winter Gardens, couldn't get much closer.My room was a double with en-suite bathroom, plenty big enough for one. Nicely decorated and comfy bed. Breakfasts were good but a shame the owners have dispensed with a bar, would have been nice to chill in the lounge. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Wayne B | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Our stay at the carlton hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our 16 year old grandaughter.we foundthis to be the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in in blackpool.The room was very modern and clean and tidy and the hosts were excellent and the breakfast was excellent with good choices made to feel very welcome will definitely return next time.

Reviewer:Shirley U | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel - Rating 3/5

Hi the hotel was ok considering the price we paid.We was with our 2 year old daughter and was given a room right up on the fourth floor withno lift.When I said I don’t think climbing the stairs with a toddler and pram was correct, I was told I should have stated this when booking, I replied I did but they just laughed. As we were only staying over night it would have been a lot of messing about.Customers be aware!

Reviewer:Murray S | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very cosy and friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at the hotel, everybody was very helpfull and nice. The breakfast was fantastic and i liked the romantic wallpaper.we would like lo come back somwtime.

Reviewer:Linda F | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Central location near Winter Gardens etc. - Rating 4/5

Sharon and Doug were the perfect hostsLovely fresh clean room and no noiseBreakfast was lovely

Reviewer:Colin M | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for all attractions,Friendly welcoming hosts Douglas &Sharonnothing too much trouble,all areas very cleanBedrooms en suite, cosy comfortable bed and equipped with all the usual essentials.Good chice for breakfast cooked to perfection.will be back soon.10/10.(Mel)

Reviewer:Mel W | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


That Carlton - Rating 4/5

Very clean staff pleasant great location

Reviewer:Lillan B | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Second stay, won't be the last.Lovely clean, comfy room.Fab breakfast and lovely friendly staff.Thank you.

Reviewer:Gillian h | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant, friendly owners - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at Carlton Hotel cause its a convenient location to Wintergardens where we had all our meetings, dance congresses and championships. We've already booked for 2019Would recommend our friends to stay at Carlton.

Reviewer:Poh Tin T | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall very good - Rating 4/5

I bed short but kids slept top to tail (booking .com fault not hotel) 2 bulbs out in bathroom so very dark in shower.shower temp.would not adjust (too hot for kids) fixed this myself (Temp.) Would have been 5* if not for this. Overall very good.

Reviewer:Tony B | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Little gem! - Rating 5/5

Lovely little hotel;might look a bit 'ordinary' from the outside but inside quite different. Quiet (no groups, hallelujah!)Spotlessly clean, comfortable room with enough space for 3 adults (which is unusual!) Nice, clean bathroom with enough space &very good shower. Breakfast excellent including the veggie option. Very friendly &welcoming hosts. Recommended!

Reviewer:A R P | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


- Rating 4/5

Value for moneyFriendly staff, next to the city centre

Reviewer:Achilleas B | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Felt 'at home' would stay there again - Rating 4/5

The staff were helpful and always used my name when talking to me. The breakfast was good. I don't like a full English and usually hotels take off what i don't require. This hotel added what I wanted.

Reviewer:ANDREW B | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Landlady and landlord were lovely!

Reviewer:Chloe C | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 4/5

Reviewer:Martin L | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night but no issues. Clean rooms comfy bed. Breakfast was nice and the owners are lovely. Fab location. Can't say anything bad. Definetly stay there again. Cheap and cheerful.

Reviewer:Sarah P | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT STAY.... - Rating 5/5

Well what can we say........what a fabulous weekend our family have had at the Carlton Hotel! Sharon and Doug were so welcoming with us, nothing was too much trouble, knowledgable when we required assistance for a good Chinese, even our 11 year old daughter and her friend were made to feel special. Hotel is beautifully decorated, ideal location, breakfast was excellent....even catered for our little vegetarian friend with us.Has a well lit communal lounge with t.v., but we didn't use this facility, free Wifi, instructions were clear concerning everything.Had some inconsiderable guests the first night due to lost keys, maybe doorbell needs to be heard by management.Definitely rebooking for 2018 and no hesitation recommending to family and friends.Thank you Sharon and Doug you helped make a fabulous weekend. Wendie and Steve 😃

Reviewer:Wendie B | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT STAY - Rating 5/5

Well what can we say........what a fabulous weekend our family have had at the Carlton Hotel! Sharon and Doug were so welcoming with us, nothing was too much trouble, knowledgable when we required assistance for a good Chinese, even our 11 year old daughter and her friend were made to feel special. Hotel is beautifully decorated, ideal location, breakfast was excellent....even catered for our little vegetarian friend with us.Has a well lit communal lounge with t.v., but we didn't use this facility, free Wifi, instructions were clear concerning everything.Had some inconsiderable guests the first night due to lost keys, maybe doorbell needs to be heard by management.Definitely rebooking for 2018 and no hesitation recommending to family and friends.Thank you Sharon and Doug you helped make a fabulous weekend. Wendie and Steve 😃

Reviewer:Wendie B | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago